Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics contains old discussions (generally more than one year ago or based on circumstances that subsequently changed) or topics resolved in other ways. Topics moved into this category are closed from further discussion.

Question Kunena on Android

More
10 years 11 months ago - 10 years 11 months ago #1 by mukyz
Kunena on Android was created by mukyz
First of all hello!
I think that I've posted this thread in the right subforum, but if I'm mistaken sorry.

I am a student of computer sciences and communication.
For my class project I've decided to make a Kunena Android application.
I already started developing in but I'm not yet too far in to make modifications.

The way I imagined it to work is that the Android app will send requests to custom php scripts which will manipulate database directly and echo the response back to app(is this the right approach?)
From what i understand this is the way tapatalk works.

I've tried looking up documentation on kunena development and the way things work, but was unable to find what i was looking for.

The only way i can make sense on how Kunena stores data and gathers information is through inspecting the database tables but it takes too much time to figure it all out and write scripts for all the things i want the app to do.

That's why i decided to com to you. :)

Is database schema the same throughout all Kunena versions?

Is there some kind of Kunena API which will make it easier to get the desired responses independent of Kunena version?