Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

The error code HTTP 500 Internal Server Error is a general-purpose message this indicates a general error in a web application. Please note that there is no general solution for this general error. You should first read HTTP 500 Internal Server Error before posting in this category.

Question [Unresolved - unsupported version of Kunena] HTTP500 Error - index.php/forum

More
12 years 5 days ago #1 by peterk
Hi,
I'm new to Joomla and Kunena but I've been through the Kunena documentation to try and solve this problem. Version is 1.7 and it has installed without error using the default settings. I've added the Forum menu to a page but when I click it I get the 505 error. The URL it is trying to find is http://<site name>/<sub-directory>index.php/forum.

I'm sure I'm missing something simple - any help much appreciated !

Peter
The topic has been locked.
More
12 years 5 days ago #2 by sozzled
G'day, Peter, and welcome to Kunena.

Please read the posting guide, printed above.

In general terms, the way to go about diagnosing and resolving HTTP 500 Internal Server Error is covered in the Wiki. Without knowing anything more about what specific version of Kunena you are using, what other Joomla extensions you have (that may contribute to the problem) and any extra information conveyed accompanying the error message you may have received, there's not a lot we can do to assist you other that what I have already written here.
More
12 years 5 days ago #3 by peterk
Thanks for pointing me at the wiki.

The isp error log shows